Nebraska CCW ($120-plus approximately $15 in range fees for qualification)
This class is usually offered twice a month and is approximately 4.5 hours long along with a 45 minute shoot-to-qualify session. The classroom portion is held first and consists of a refresher of basic firearm nomenclature, situational awareness, laws, and hands-on practice with dummy guns. There will be a written exam containing 30 questions; you must obtain at least a 70% to move on to the qualification portion. This class is not for novice shooters; you are expected to know how to use your firearm and be able to shoot to qualify without much practice. No firearms will be permitted during the classroom portion.
The shoot-to-qualify portion consists of firing 30 rounds from 3-21 feet. You will be required to shoot some rounds from the conceal draw position. The target being used will be the FBI "Q" target, and a 70% will be the minimum to demonstrate competency. You will need to bring 100 rounds of ammo and the firearm you will most likely be carrying. You will only be allowed three attempts (additional charges may apply). I highly recommend wearing jeans and shoes that are appropriate for walking in a field for the shooting qualification. No tanktops or low-cut shirts allowed....discharged casings can burn your skin.
Required Materials for class:
- Handgun (secure the firearm in your vehicle before coming to the classroom portion)
- Case for Handgun
- 100 rounds of ammo
- Eye/ear protection (if you have it)
Utah CCW ($65)
This class is approximately 2 hours long and meets the requirements needed to apply for the Utah CCW. Included in this class will be a review of basic handgun safety, Utah laws/regulations, Federal laws/regulations, and instructions on how to apply for the Utah CCW permit. This class also meets the requirement for Iowa's CCW permit.
*Nebraska/Utah Class ($150-plus approximately $15 in range fees for qualification)*
This class is approximately 3.5 hours long and meets the requirements needed to apply for the Utah CCW permit and Iowa CCW permit. Included in this class will be a review of basic handgun safety, Utah and Iowa laws/regulations, and instructions on how to apply for the Utah and Iowa CCW permits.
To sign up for one of the above classes, check the "Class Schedule" and fill out a "Registration Form." Credit card payments are accepted at the bottom of the "Class Schedule," payment in full will ensure your seat in class. Thanks!
If you cannot make it to the class you sign up for, we will allow one make up class to be scheduled for legitimate reasons. This class must be scheduled with us ASAP. If you want a refund due to not meeting the requirements for the class (i.e. age or residency), we can issue a refund minus a $7.50 processing fee. We will not issue refunds if you do not pass your criminal background check with the State or Sheriff's office when applying for your CCW.